I forgot the best reason for posting today…

A friend of mine shared a post on the book of face. An alternative to keeping a diary! I used to keep a diary, it was full of ‘bad words’ not swearing, but words written in misery. Everything good in my life seemed to have been over run and bastardised by the ‘bad words’. I ripped one of these diaries up and made a papier mache heart of it…

Anyhow… This post was about a simple way of keeping good memories. Take one jar, large and clean, with a lid. Place in it all your good memories for the year written on a scrap of paper.

How simple is that? It looks very nice too. I can’t wait to start mine, I’m dragging my feet on the jar. I want a big one, I intend to have a million positive memories.

Like this one… Years ago I was walking through some woods with a friend, something on the path caught my eye. I crouched down to look. It was the body of a bee being cleaned out by ants. They had left a bee shaped bell. That was pretty cool. The day was blue sky, white clouds, summer smelling and I was pleased. I wish I had a jar for that memory alone.

